Next Project: Helping Single Mothers in Nicaragua

Right after my trip to Honduras and working with the Lencan Artisans, I went to Managua, Nicaragua. I trained ladies from Equipo de Creaciones, a women’s workshop that currently produce beaded products and export them to the USA. I have been working with these ladies for the past 3 years and I have visited them 6 times. It wasn’t until this last trip that I realized that most of the women working there are single mothers. I heard some of their stories and was so touched, that I felt the need to record them through my lap top’s video camera. It is not a professional video, but it will touch your heart.

5 thoughts on “Next Project: Helping Single Mothers in Nicaragua

  1. Hello. I’m a french sociologist. Great initiative your video, very enteresting and emotional. I begin a studie about las madres solteras en Nicaragua. I met this video en Youtube, and i have some questiones about it. When did you realize this interview? Where did you found the 58,4% of madres solteras and when were this studies realized? Who do you propose to help this mothers?
    I am agree with Kerri. And, when you listen the mothers you don’t read the same emotion in the subtitles.
    I made my blog to keep contact with my french friends, when i lived in Ecuador. Now, i live in Managua and i don’t use it now. I want to explain than it’s not a work blog. but you can know me a little bit more with it.
    I look forwed to your response. Think you.

  2. Hi Maria, Had to check out your blog…

    This video is inspirational. I can not wait to work with you and learn more about these amazing women!

Leave a comment