10 thoughts on “Tres Generaciones de Mujeres Lencas

  1. Hello,

    I work at the Arizona Cancer Center, where my coworkers and I are preparing for our 1st Pink Carpet Premiere for “Mujer a Mujer”, a documentary that shares Latina breast cancer survivors’ experiences and wisdom. I am creating the program for the event, and I came across your artwork, “Mujer Lenca: Generacion 2” on Google. I love this image, and I think it would be great to include on our program’s front page. I am writing to you to see if you would give us permission to use your artwork. I can send you a draft of the program to show you how we would like to recognize the origin of the image. If you can let me know as soon as you can, I would greatly appreciate it. Our event is August 28th, 2010. Thank you for creating your website. Your art initiatives in developing countries is such a beautiful mission!

    Thank you,
    Evelia Kory

  2. Hi Evelia! Absolutely! I will email the image to you. I am also selling this piece which is a high quality printed image on a wood block measuring 10×10″ so if anyone is interested let me know 🙂

    • Hello Amalia, my name is Samanta Jiménez and I am from Mexico, am for realizing a project for a group of women, where dynamics will be realized by the purpose of working the violence. I found your women’s images Lencas and I would like to use that of the second generation for the summons of my group. I ask for your permission to use this image so beautiful that you have realized and clear it will take your name as authoress. I wait for your response, thank you very much.

  3. Dear Maria Amalia,

    Thank you so very much! We truly appreciate your generosity. We will be sure to advertise your artwork at the event. Many many thanks!

    Are you still in Honduras? Two summers ago I volunteered for an organization called Honduras Outreach Inc. in Olancho. I loved it! Honduras is a beautiful country. I always reminisce at how happy and balanced I felt there.

  4. Gracias por tener abierta al público estas obras de arte… Me ha servido para inspirarme en un RETABLO que lo llamaré MUJER LENCA…
    He recibido el un obsequio muy hermoso, un dije hecho por manos LENCAS y haré un collage con él… Cuando la obra esté lista le enviaré una foto, para que conozca a otra OBRA hija de su TRABAJO… (jejeje)…
    Una vez mas, gracias…

    Julio

  5. EStimada Maria Amalia, te escribo desde Argentina, bellisimas tus obras,
    necesitaba acerte una consulta personal respecto de tus obras, si es posible me envies alguna direccion de meil- o telefono de contacto, no encuentro como localizarte,
    mi e-mail es silvi210@yahoo.com.ar, espero tu respuesta asi me contacto contigo.

  6. Hola Amalia, te escribo porque me parecen fantásticas tus imágenes, simplemente bellísimas y quiero saber si me das permiso de usar la de Generación 2 para un cartel de convocatoria para un grupo de mujeres que estoy organizando, soy psicóloga, y me gusta mucho lo que ese rostro transmite. En el grupo de mujeres se trabajarán temas como la violencia, el género y la sexualidad todos desde la perspectiva femenina. Ojala y me permitas usar tu imágen, por supuesto que vendrá tu nombre como autora de la imágen. Espero tu respuesta.
    Gracias.

    Samanta

Leave a comment